What's New (SSC)


LATEST SALARY / PAY CHART —- From 01.07.2022

Here’ll you’ll see the salary / Pay chart prepared exclusively to keep SSC (Staff Selection Commission) posts that include the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Exam, Combined Higher Secondary (10+2) Level (CHSL) Exam, SI in Delhi Police and CPO Exam, Stenographers Exam, Grade-II DASS, etc. in mind according to the 7th Central Pay Commission (7th CPC). This Salary /Pay Chart is prepared for the following posts and all equivalent posts that fall under the 7th Central Pay Commission (7th CPC):

Basic Pay Grade Pay Pay Level Name of Posts
18,000 1,800 1 Multi Tasking Skills (MTS)
19,900 1,900 2 Jr Secretariat Assistant (LDC)
25,500 2.400 4 Tax Assistant (TA-CBDT & CBIC / CBEC), Data Entry Operator (DEO), Upper Division Clerk (UDC), SI in CBN, Compiler
29,200 2,800 5 Auditor, Jr Accountant, Accountant
35,400 4,200 6 Jr Statistical Officer, Statistical Investigator, SI in NIA, Divisional Accountant (DA)
44,900 4,600 7 Inspector of Income Tax (ITI), Excise and Customs Inspector (CBIC /CBEC), Inspector in CBN, Assistant Enforcement Officer (AEO), SI in CBI, Assistant Section Officer (ASO) in Central secretariat Services (CSS), Armed Forces Headquarters (AFHQ), Ministry of External Affairs (MEA), Railway, Grade-II DASS
47,600 4,800 8 Assistant Audit Officer (AAO), Assistant Accounts Officer (AAO)


SALARY / PAY CHART (From 01.07.2022) 


NOTE: CBDT (Income Tax Department) Inspectors get 30 liter of petrol per month apart from the salary shown above. Moreover they are entitled to get a MTNL/BSNL post paid mobile connection with facility of free all India calling in home network along with 400 minutes per month for calling other carriers and 1 GB free 3G data for internet. A Tax Assistant (TA) in CBDT also gets post paid mobile connection with same facilities as are available for an ITI (Income Tax Inspector (CBDT).


House Rent Allowance (HRA) for the Central Government Employees in the above Salary Chart is paid according to category of the city/place shown in the following table.

1 Andaman & Nicobar Islands NIL NIL
2 Andhra Pradesh/Telangana Hyderabad Vijayawada, Warangal, Greater Visakhapatna  (Municipal Corporation), Guntu , Aellore
3 Arunchal Pradesh NIL NIL
4 Asaam NIL Guwahati
5 Bihar NIL Patna
6 Chandigarh NIL Chandigarh
7 Chhattisgarh NIL Durg-Bhilai Nagar, Raipur
8 Dadra & Nagar Haveli NIL NIL
9 Daman & Diu NIL NIL
10 Delhi Delhi NIL
11 Goa NIL NIL
12 Gujrat Ahmadabad Rajkot, Jamnagar, Bhavnagar, Vadodara, Surat
13 Haryana NIL Faridabad* (Municipal Corporation), Gurgaon*
14 Himachal Pradesh NIL NIL
15 Jammu & Kashmir NIL Srinagar, Jammu
16 Jharkhand NIL Jamshedpur , Dhanbad , Ranchi , Bokaro Steel City
17 Karnataka Bengalore/Bengalur Belgaum, Hubli-Dharwad (Municipal Corporation), Mangalore, Mysore, Gulbarga
18 Kerala NIL Kozhikode, Kochi, Thiruvanathapuram, Thrissur, Malappuram, Kannur, Kollam
19 Lakshadweep NIL NIL
20 Madhya Pradesh NIL Gwalior, lndore, Bhopal, Jabalpur, Ujjain (Municipal Corporation)
21 Maharashtra Greater Mumbai, Pune Amravati (Municipal Corporation), Nagpur, Aurangabad, Nashik, Bhiwandi, Sola Pur (Municipal Corporation), Kolhapur, Vasai-Virat City, Malegaon, Nanded-Waghala (Municipal Corporation), Sangli
22 Manipur NIL NIL
23 Meghalaya NIL NIL
24 Mizoram NIL NIL
25 Nagaland NIL NIL
26 Odisha NIL Cuttack, Bhubaneswar, Raurkela
27 Puducherry (Pondicherry) NIL Puducherry/Pondicherry
28 Punjab NIL Amritsar, Jalandhar, Ludhiana (Municipal Corporation)
29 Rajasthan NIL Bikaner (Municipal Corporation), Jaipur (Municipal Corporation), Jodhpur, Kota (Municipal Corporation), Ajmer
30 Sikkim NIL NIL
31 Tamil Nadu Chennai Salem, Tiruppur, Coimbatore, Tiruchirappalli, Madurai, Erode
32 Tripura NIL NIL
33 Uttar Pradesh NIL Moradabad (Municipal Corporation), Meerut, Ghaziabad*, Aligarh, Agra, Bareilly, Lucknow, Kanpur, Allahabad, Gorakhpur, Varanasi, Saharanpur (Municipal Corporation), Noida*, Firozabad, Jhansi
34 Uttarakhand NIL Dehradun
35 West Bengal Kolkata Asansol, Siliguri, Durgapur

NOTE-I: CITIES/PLACES CLASSIFIED AS ‘Z’: The remaining cities/towns in various States/UTs which are not covered by classification as ‘X’ or ‘Y’, are classified as ‘Z’ for the purpose of HRA.

NOTE-II: * Only for the purpose of extending HRA on the basis of dependency.

NOTE-III: Rates of HRA at present: Class X = 27; Class Y: 18%; Class Z: 9%.

NOTE-IV: In Faridabad, Gurgaon, Gaziabad and Noida the HRA is 27%.

NOTE-V: The rates of HRA will not be less than Rs.5400/-, 3600/- & 1800/- at X, Y & Z class cities/towns respectively.

Previous post

Status of result dates of SSC exams

Next post


Maha Gupta

Maha Gupta

Founder of www.examscomp.com and guiding aspirants on SSC exam affairs since 2010 when objective pattern of exams was introduced first in SSC. Also the author of the following books:

1. Maha English Grammar (for Competitive Exams)
2. Maha English Practice Sets (for Competitive Exams)